Our team!

Directrice Artistique (FR)

  • --
  •  

Artistic Director (EN)

  • --

 

Directrice d'Éducation (FR)

  • Kadi Diop
  • kadi@impromontreal.com
  •  

Education Director (EN)

  •  
  • --

 

Coordonnatrice à l'inclusion (FR)

  • Kadi Diop
  • kadi@impromontreal.com
  •  

Inclusion Coordinator (EN)

  • Sara Meleika
  • sara@montrealimprov.com

 

Venue Manager and Trade program coordonator

  •  
  • Dale Bernier
  • dale@montrealimprov.com

 

Tech Director

  •  
  • Kyle Allatt
  • kyle@montrealimprov.com


 

About us!

Montreal Improv is an organization dedicated to promoting the art of improvised theatre.

The company started teaching in 2008 and now the school has hundreds of students studying improv in one of the many classes currently being offered, with our specialty being narrative-based improv or improvised plays. In addition to the regular weekly classes, Montreal Improv also leads specialized workshops to improve group dynamics, public speaking and team building.

The theatre, opened in 2010, hosts shows every Thu, Fri, Sat & Sun in both English and French. The company has sent members to Halifax, Ottawa, Toronto, Edmonton, Vancouver, Victoria, New York City, Austin, Boston, Philidelphia, Burlington, London, Cambridge, Brighton, Dublin, Paris and Antwerp to perform or teach.

 

Directors

Cécile Arnold (cecile@montrealimprov.com)

 

Hannah Cartmel (hannah@montrealimprov.com)

 

Vinny Francois (vinny@montrealimprov.com)

 

Louise Hébert (louise@montrealimprov.com)

 

Sarah Jodoin-Houle (sarah@montrealimprov.com)

 

Kiriakos Vanikiotis (kiriakos@montrealimprov.com)

 

Bryan Walsh (bryan@montrealimprov.com)