Artistic Director

  • James McGee
  • james@montrealimprov.com
  •  

Education Director

  • Vance Gillis
  • vance@montrealimprov.com
  •  

Venue Manager

  • Dale Bernier
  • dale@montrealimprov.com

 

Tech Manager

  • Kyle Allatt
  • kyle@montrealimprov.com
 

Trade Program Coordinator

  • Dale Bernier
  • dale@montrealimprov.com
 

Inclusion Coordinator

  • Sara Meleika
  • sara@montrealimprov.com

 

About Us!

Montreal Improv is an organization dedicated to promoting the art of improvised theatre

The company started teaching in 2008 and now the school has hundreds of students studying improv in one of the many classes currently being offered, with our specialty being narrative-based improv or improvised plays. In addition to the regular weekly classes, Montreal Improv also leads specialized workshops to improve group dynamics, public speaking and team building.

The theatre, opened in 2010 with co-founder Kirsten Rasmussen, hosts shows every Thu, Fri, Sat & Sun in both English and French. The company has sent members to Halifax, Ottawa, Toronto, Edmonton, Vancouver, Victoria, New York City, Austin, Boston, Philidelphia, Burlington, London, Cambridge, Brighton, Dublin, Paris and Antwerp to perform or teach.

Directors

BJ Walsh
Director
bryan@impromontreal.com
Vinny Francois
Director & General Manager
vinny@montrealimprov.com